In my travels.

I’ve looked across the valleys to see the breeze as it lifted the leaves and petals even the misty rain.

I’ve walked across rivers, up around mountains and watched the ocean roll in Hurricanes,

I’ve listened as the snow fell hard with a roar. Making the winter’s floor.

A forest of snow filled Christmas trees. The sea like nothing I’ve seen before

I looked across the sky at the dark night to watch the little stars glow.

A glow from the volcano, will it come to know how majestic it shows.

I see what was not seen by another, only me. Fantasies.

Airbrushed streams, glittering beings. Captured dreams in the still of a memory.

A picture never knows what the heart will show and how it sees.

The camera can’t see like me, with all its technology.

None of this from the gadgets and gizmos. Don’t, take it from me. Look and see.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.